Join the Chilingirian Quartet and deepen your appreciation of Schubert’s Death and the Maiden D810. This is an ideal chance to get to know one of the greatest works ever written. The Chilingirian Quartet will illustrate details of all four movements in the intimate setting of the West Dean Library. There will be audience discussion, you’ll join us for lunch and the day will be rounded off with a performance of the whole work to complete a memorable day

7th June 2015

Music Lecture, 10.30am – 5pm

Includes coffee, lunch + tea

Book your place now


Tel. 01243 818300